Khatron Ke Khiladi Season 7 Details: Start (Telecast) Date, Timing & Contestants Name

Fear Factor: Khatron Ke Khiladi Season 7 Details

Fear Factor: Khatron Ke Khiladi is an Indian stunt/dare reality game show, based on the American Fear Factor. The series was first launched as Fear Factor India on Sony TV in 2006 by the Programming team of Tarun Katial and Anupama Mandloi where it received a great response from the viewers; however, the channel discontinued the series after one season. The channel gave up its rights to Colors TV and the series was relaunched as Fear Factor: Khatron Ke Khiladi on 21 July 2008. Bollywood actor Arjun Kapoor who’s making his TV debut with Khatron Ke Khiladi season 7, has wrapped up shooting for the reality TV show in Argentina.

The actor is stepping into the shoes of director Rohit Shetty, who had hosted season 5 and 6. The actor in one of his interviews had said he would try to match up to the previous hosts of the show. The first season of Fear Factor: Khatron Ke Khiladi, hosted by Akshay Kumar was launched on Sony TV in 2006. While Akki was repeated as the host of season 2, Priyanka Chopra was roped in for season 3.


While Akshay was back again as host in season 4, he couldn’t do the show next year because of family issues and was replaced by Rohit Shetty. The actor who apparently had a ball shooting for the show, kept the fans updated by posting fun photos as well as some action-packed ones. Now that the shooting is over, Arjun Kapoor is back home, tanned. With an underlying theme ‘Kabhi Peeda, Kabhi Keeda’, 14 celebrity contestants will overcome their fears when faced with extreme situations, confronted with danger and challenges in the show, an adaptation of the American television show Fear Factor.

Mukti Mohan, Tanishaa Mukherjee, Tina Dutta, Parvathy Omanakuttan, Aishwarya Sakhuja, Jay Bhanushali, Mahhi Vij, Faisal Khan, Raghav Juyal, Sana Saeed, Siddharth Shukla, Vivan Bhatena, Vivian Dsena and Yuvraj Walmiki are the final 14 contestants of the show.

More from my site