Golden Kela Awards 2016: Complete List of Winners Name, Worst Fim, Actor & Actress

8th Golden Kela Awards

The winners of the eighth edition of the Golden Kela Awards were announced April 2, Saturday. The awardees aren’t surprising, as they had earlier drawn flak for putting out average work. “Dilwale,” starring Shah Rukh Khan, Kajol, Varun Dhawan and Kriti Sanon, was criticised heavily for its script, or maybe the lack of one. The loud, mindless action and forced jokes were two of its many drawbacks.

Meanwhile, Sooraj Pancholi, who has been picking up “Best Debut” trophies at major film awards for his barely-there performance in Nikhhil Advani’s “Hero,” has been honoured with the Worst Actor (Male) award at the Golden Kela Awards 2016. Sonam Kapoor’s shy princess turn in Sooraj Barjatya’s “Prem Ratan Dhan Payo” has earned her the Worst Female Actor Award. She was hardly endearing as Rajkumari Maithili Devi. Mouthing random dialogues with a blank stare was one of the many failings of her act.


Yo Yo Honey Singh’s chartbuster “Birthday Bash” was given the Most Atrocious Lyrics award. Here’s why: “Baby baby baby.. oh, baby baby baby.. oh, baby baby baby.. oh, baby ka hai birthday bash…..daddy daddy daddy.. daddy, daddy daddy daddy.. daddy, daddy se chura ke, Goa jaake karti aish.”

Check the complete winners list here (as released by

  • Worst Actor (Male) – Sooraj Pancholi for “Hero.”
  • Worst Actor (Female) – Sonam Kapoor for “Prem Ratan Dhan Payo.”
  • Worst Film – “Dilwale.”
  • Worst Director – Sooraj Barjatya for “Prem Ratan Dhan Payo.”
  • Baawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke Award – Vikal Behl for “Shaandaar.”
  • Most Annoying Song – “Prem Ratan Dhan Payo” title track.
  • Most Atrocious Lyrics – Alfaaz for “Birthday Bash” from “Dilliwaali Zaalim Girlfriend.”
  • Most Pointless Sequel/Remake Award – “MSG 2.”
  • Why Are You Still Trying Award – Imran Khan.
  • Manoj Kumar Award for Historical “Accuracy” – “Bajirao Mastani.”
  • Dara Singh Award for Worst Accent – Randeep Hooda for “Main aur Charles.”
  • Sangh Parivaar Award – “Gerua” from “Dilwale.”
  • Shakti Kapoor Award for Misogyny – “Pyaar Ka Punchnama 2.”
  • Bas Kijiye Bahut Ho Gaya Award – Sooraj Barjatya.
  • What The Hell Award – Sonakshi Sinha.

More from my site